Make some sawdust!

Useful Woodworking Sites

All the links on this page are for information only. No endorsement is implied or intended.
Businesses marked with * offer discounts to our members


Local Hardwood Suppliers

Exotic Lumber - Annapolis, MD & Frederick, MD - exoticlumberinc.com *
Frank Thomas Sawmill - Fallston, MD - thomassawmill.com
Freestate Timbers - Timonium,MD - freestatetimbers.com *
Hardwoods, Inc. - Frederick, MD - hardwoodsincorporated.com
Hicksville Planing Mill - Clear Spring, MD on Google Maps
Hollywood Farm - Annapolis, MD - hollywoodfarm.com
Logs to Cabinets - Annapolis, MD - call 410-703-9308 for hours and directions
Millwork Outlet - Baltimore, MD on Google Maps
Timberline Farm Sawmill - Sykesville, MD - call 410-707-0158 for hours and directions
Wood Eye Wood Products - Jefferson, MD - woodeyewoodproducts.com/
Woodcraft - Rockville, MD - woodcraft.com
World of Hardwoods - Linthicum, MD - worldofhardwoods.com *

Local Woodworking Supplies & Services

Regal Paint Centers (including Festool equipment) - Annapolis, MD - regalpaintcenters.com *

Local Woodworking Schools

The School at Annapolis Woodworks - annapoliswoodworks.com
Woodworkers Club of Rockville - woodworkersclub.com

Woodworking Organizations

American Association of Woodturners - woodturner.org
Chesapeake Area Metalworking Society - cams-club.org
Chesapeake Woodturners - chesapeakewoodturners.com
Howard County Woodworkers Guild - hcwg.org
Potomac Antique Tools and Industries Association (PATINA) - patinatools.org
Scrollsaw Association of the World - saw-online.com
Washington Woodworkers Guild - washingtonwoodworkersguild.org

Woodworking Magazines

Canadian Woodworking & Home Improvement - canadianwoodworking.com
Family Handyman - familyhandyman.com
Fine Homebuilding - finehomebuilding.com
Fine Woodworking - finewoodworking.com
Popular Woodworking - popularwoodworking.com
Scroll Saw Woodworking & Crafts - scrollsawer.com
Shop Notes - shopnotes.com
This Old House - thisoldhouse.com
Wood - woodmagazine.com
Woodcraft Projects, Techniques & Products- woodcraftmagazine.com
Woodshop News - woodshopnews.com
Woodsmith - woodsmithmagazine.com
Woodworkers Journal - woodworkersjournal.com

Woodworking Supplies & Services

Brusso Hardware - brusso.com
Cherry Tree Toys - www.cherrytreetoys.com
Constantine's Wood Center - constantines.com
CU Woodshop Supply - cuwoodshop.com
Eagle America - eagleamerica.com
Garrett Wade - garrettwade.com
Hartville Tool - hartvilletool.com *
Häfele - hafele.com
Highlandwood Working - highlandwoodworking.com
Japan Woodworker - japanwoodworker.com
Klingspor's Woodworking Shop - woodworkingshop.com *
Lee Valley - leevalley.com
Manny's Woodworkers Place - mannyswoodworkersplace.com
McFeely's - mcfeelys.com
Mikes Tools - mikestools.com
MLCS Woodworking - mlcswoodworking.com
Northern Tool + Equipment - northerntool.com
Oak Tree Woodworking Supplies - oaktreesupplies.com
Packard Woodworks - packardwoodworks.com
Peachtree Woodworking Supply - ptreeusa.com
Rockler - rockler.com
Souther Saw Services - southernsaw.com *
WiseWood Veneer - wisewoodveneer.com *
Woodcraft - woodcraft.com
Woodline - woodline.com *
Woodworker's Hardware - wwhardware.com
Woodworkers Source - woodworkerssource.com
Woodworker's Supply - woodworker.com *
Woodworkers' Tool Works - woodworkerstoolworks.com
Woodworkers Warehouse - woodworkerswarehouse.com
Würth Wood Group - wurthwoodgroup.com

Misc. Woodworking Information

donsbarn.com - The Barn on White Run
joewoodworker.com - Baltimore area business has good information about veneering with plans and parts list for building your own vacuum press and making vacuum bags plus sells veneer.
woodanswers.com - For those who struggle with finishing, a cornucopia of good, solid information can be found here.
wdfindr.com - This site provides a worldwide search of any kind of wood and this site will give you sources from which to buy it. It also has many links to other sites of interest
billpentz.com/Woodworking/Cyclone - Bill Pentz's Cyclone Dust Collection Research. Lots of information, including plans for building your own cyclone based dust collector.
clearvuecyclones.com - Clear Vue Cyclones - Cyclone dust collector system built to Bill Pentz design

  ↓ ↓ Scroll down to see more ↓ ↓